As part of my job I have to visit retail stores. My schedule for today was as follows:

10 am-1.30 pm: Visit retail chains in Mulund

Evening: Visit retail chain in Phoenix Mills, Lower Parel.

The traffic from Chembur to Sion was killing… it takes 1-1.5 hrs from Mulund to Lower Parel. Today it took me 2.5 hrs… I was starving… my feet were aching… and I was exhausted. I could not find parking space in office premises and headed to Phoenix Mills. After consuming some food, water and juice my sub-ordinate and I headed to Big Bazar. I went to Big Bazar today… on stepping in I realized they have a 5 days sale going… when the footfalls are huge. Each stores generates Rs 1 crore as revenue. Consumers throng every space and getting one foot of space is next to impossible. People were wearing masks to prevent Swine Flu. It was weird. Masks don’t guarantee prevention. People should have just stayed at home but they’d rather endanger their lives and shop in the sale. It was like they were shopping for swine flu. There was lady who had placed her baby in the trolley… the baby was too young to talk or walk. The extent people will go to shop.

Anyways… after watching ‘Agyaat’ I headed home… lets not even talk about the movie… the theater was empty… there was one couple making out in the front… movie is super duper crap… but atleast it is short.

Good night.

