Hiya… I didn’t think I would survive without the internet… but I have…

Thank god, I have the week off… I would have been a nervous wreck if I was working and setting up house. Last night was the first night at the new house and I didn’t sleep too well. It was raining heavily… I was cold but could not switch off the fan.. and was awake by 7 am. I dodn’t wake up so early even on office days.

  • Possession of house… agreement signed… broker paid… check
  • Appliance- fridge, TV, washing machine purchased, installed and demo given… check
  • Airtel DTH installed… required channels added… check
  • House cleaned… check
  • Gas connection applied for… check… it should arrive tomorrow or day after
  • Mineral water purchased… have called the guy… it should arrive tomorrow
  • Maid… check
  • Car washed… check
  • Cupboard purchased and delivered… check
  • Kitchen set up… in process… should be done by Saturday
  • Bedroom set up… in process… should be done by tomorrow
  • New contact no purchased… in process… should be done by tomorrow
  • Curtain rods put up… check
  • Exhaust fans put up… should happen on the weekend
  • Formals purchased for new job… will be done tomorrow

DK asked me about my “first night” in the house…

DK: So… who did you spend the “first night” with?

Me: Alone yaar… :(. That is the story of our (AB, DK, Me) lives… married or single… we spend our nights alone… šŸ˜›

Anyway… thats all for now… I have started driving on Mumbai roads and it does get scary… Powai slopes are a nightmare for me… I hit an old woman today… I don’t know who was at fault.. her or me. She only got a scratch but I took her to the hospital… she refused to get X-Ray done… I even offered to go to the Municipality/Police station but she declined (thankfully). I was scared of telling HD about the incident… this is how it went in my imagination:

HD: Hi… whats up?

Me: Umm… nothing… I hit a woman on the road… took her to the hospital but she is fine… nothing serious… and dropped her home…

HD: What the fuck is wrong with you? You are not driving again… get it? Get a driver first… you are not touching the goddamn car…

Me: I am sorry… but… but… nothing happened

HD: This is Mumbai… not Rajkot…

This is how it actually went:

Me: Hi… I hit a woman by mistake but she is fine… I took her to a doc and dropped her home

HD: Oh!!! Didn’t she take you to the cops? That would have been fun… you could have called me from the prison and I would be able to take a day off giving this as an excuse

Me: Jerk

I will be very very very careful while driving now.

