I had a terrible fight with my immediate Boss yesterday… not an argument but a full blown fight… twice… on two different issues… once in the morning and then in the evening.

Any outsider can brain wash him… even if the facts suggest something different he will not believe it. I have been trying to do something good for the company even at the cost of my sale figures and this guy wanted me to take a step backwards. I stood my ground. I tried to explain but it was futile. Finally, he wanted a straight answer… “Will you do as I say… yes or no?” “No”; I replied. I didn’t care if it pissed him off… I was right and not ready to give in to his tantrums.

He has not called after that… thankfully. Anyway, I don’t need him… he needs me.

There are 2 types of ASMs:

1) Those who only sell and do not believe in collecting the money for the sale (also called collection). AB is one of them. He only sells… according to him collection is the accounts responsibility

2) Those who believe sale is not complete without collection. I am one of those ASMs. If I had my own company I would not deal with people who expect 15-30 days of credit. That is no way to run a business. A very idealistic way of thinking but thats the way it is.

Enough of work.

Things had been going downhill in the last few months in all spheres of life… job, location, marriage, parents etc. I decided to deal with one issue at a time…. prioritised everything… one of those issues has been dealt with. I will take up the next issue after a month now.

I hope I am not saying this too soon… but I think it has been worth it… the struggle… the hard work… the sacrifices… challenges… decisions… failures… achievements…

A positive note on this blog after a long long time… I am still keeping my fingers crossed.


