There is a chill in the breeze… I am stranded in the territory with warm clothes at Gurgaon and at home… I cannot go to Gurgaon and am banned from home. The chill has reached my heart. I love winters in Gujarat.

How much is too much? If someone crosses their limit, would you forgive them and give a 2nd chance or walk off? What is defined by abuse?

The scene in ‘Fashion’ where Priyanka and her bf break up keeps coming back to me. I keep wondering how 2 people can be right. Priyanka left home to build a career… not to fall in love. Love happened… but her focus was her career. Why is it ok for men to sacrifice family for a career? Why is earning money a man’s birthright? Why is a career considered an accessory for women? Why are women labelled ambitious when sacrificing family for a career?


Don’t want to be part of the Race


I don’t want to be part of the Race,

To always finish my homework,

don’t want to raise my hand to answer in class,

“Mam, I know the answer but won’t tell”.


I don’t want to be part of the Race,

To fall in love the first,

seduce him with my virginity,

“I know what you want but won’t give”.


I don’t want to be part of the Race,

To bag the coveted corporate job,

lick someone’s ass to get ahead,

“You can’t make me quit”.


I don’t want to be part of the Race,

to snare a hubby,

Filthy rich, good looking, over-educated,

“No thank you. I prefer being single”.





